Parliament receive list of 25 nominees from President to start vetting

The President, Akuffo-Addo, has informed Parliament of 25 nominations of persons for ministerial positions in his administration.

Parliament has received a total of 25 Ministers designate from the president, Nana Akuffo-Addo.

The President Akuffo-Addo will announce the last set of ministers-designate today, 12th January 2017.

Speaker of the House, Right Honourable Reverend Professor Aaron Mike Ocquaye who read an official statement from the president said the Appointments Committee would have ample time to conduct the public hearings, report on present reports as well as consider the nominations.

Below is the full list of Nominees;

Minister for Monitoring and Evaluation – Dr. Anthony Akoto Osei

Minister for Regional Reorganisation and Special Projects – Dan Kwaku Botwe

Minister for Lands and Forestry – John Peter Amewu

Minister for Gender and Social Protection – Otiko Afisah Djaba

Minister for Employment and Labour Relations – Ignatius Baffour-Awuah

Minister for Transport – Kwaku Ofori Asiamah

Minister for Railways Development – Joe Nana Ghartey

Minister for Roads and Highways – Kwesi Amoako-Atta

Minister for Communications – Ursula Owusu Ekuful

 Minister for Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Kofi Adda

Minister for Works and Housing – Samuel Atta Akyea

Minister for Environment Science and Technology – Prof Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng

Senior minister – Yaw Osafo Marfo

Finance minister – Ken Ofori Atta

Minister for National security – Albert Kan Dapaah

Minister of Trade and Industry – Alan Kyeremanteng

Minister of Agriculture – Dr. Afriyie Akoto

Minister of Energy – Boakye Agyarko

Minister of Defence – Dominic Nitiwul

Minister of Interior – Ambrose Dery

Foreign Minister – Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey

Attorney General – Gloria Akuffo

Minister of Local government – Hajia Alima Mahama

Minister of Education – Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh

Minister of Health – Kwaku Agyemang-Manu



Rate this item
(0 votes)

Share This Story