Second Batch of Ministerial Appointments out; Amoako Atta & Atta Akyea In

Member of Parliament for Atiwa West constituency of the Eastern Region, Kwasi Amoako Atta has been appointed as the minister designate for Roads in the ongoing ministerial appointments by the president.

This was contained in a list of the second batch of 12 appointees released on Wednesday afternoon who are yet to be vetted by parliament.

President Nana Akuffo-Addo on Tuesday nominated 13 persons to hold various ministerial appointments under his government.

Meanwhile, Abuakwa North MP, Samuel Atta Akyea has also been nominated to head the Works and Housing ministry.

Below is the full list:

Dr. Anthony Osei Akoto – Minister of State Monitoring and Evaluation

Prof K. Frimpong-Boateng – Science and Technology

Otiko Afisa Djaba – Gender and Social Protection

Ofori Asiamah – Transport

Joe Ghartey – Railway Development

Ursula Owusu – Communications

Samuel Atta Akyea – Minister for Works and Housing

Kofi Addah – Minister for Sanitation

Amoako Attah – Minister for Roads

Ignatius Baffour Awuah – Minister for Employment and Labour Relations

Peter Amewu – Lands and Natural Resources

Dan Botwe – Minister for Regional Reorganisation and Special Projects



Rate this item
(0 votes)

Share This Story